Fresno Automobile DUI Attorney

Most DUI cases occur in automobiles. If you have been arrested for an automobile DUI, appoint a Fresno DUI attorney as soon as possible to minimize the damage to your public record and possibly get your case dismissed entirely.

The laws of California have given defendants 10 calendar days from the date of their arrest to request a hearing with the DMV to fight a license suspension. It is important that you or your lawyer request this hearing or else your license will be automatically suspended irregardless of the outcome of your criminal case.

If you were arrested for DUI at the scene of an accident in the Fresno area, it is very important that you speak with a lawyer immediately. In the state of California, a DUI accident with an injury could result in up to 6 years in state prison. If your DUI accident resulted in a death, you could face up to 10 years in state prison.

The legal definition of an injury is broad to say the least. The injured party does not even have to go to the hospital to report the injury for it to be used as evidence against you in a criminal case.

Your Fresno DUI attorney will need to investigate the details of your case thoroughly and prove that you in fact did not cause the accident. This is significant to the validity of the charges against you---if you didn’t cause the accident you can’t be held accountable for any injuries.

Our firm of Fresno DUI attorneys can defend any DUI automobile accident case. Contact us today for an immediate consultation.